Rolling Stones ‎– Exile On Main St. (New Vinyl) (Half-Speed Mastered)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 half-speed remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Remastered half-speed at Abbey Road Studios.

Exile on Main St. is a studio album by English rock band the Rolling Stones. It was first released as a double album on 12 May 1972 by Rolling Stones Records and was the band's tenth studio album released in the United Kingdom. Recording for the album began in 1969 in England during sessions for Sticky Fingers and continued in the summer of 1971 at a rented villa in the South of France named Nellcôte while the band lived abroad as tax exiles. A collage of various images, the album's artwork, according to frontman Mick Jagger, reflects the Rolling Stones as "runaway outlaws using the blues as its weapon against the world", showcasing "feeling of joyful isolation, grinning in the face of a scary and unknown future".

Exile on Main St. contains frequently performed concert staples and was a number one charting album in six countries, including the UK, US, and Canada. It spawned the hit songs "Happy", a rare song that featured Keith Richards on lead vocals, country music ballad "Sweet Virginia", and world-wide top-ten hit "Tumbling Dice".


A1 Rocks Off

A2 Rip This Joint

A3 Shake Your Hips

A4 Casino Boogie

A5 Tumbling Dice

B1 Sweet Virginia

B2 Torn And Frayed

B3 Sweet Black Angel

B4 Loving Cup

C1 Happy

C2 Turd On The Run

C3 Ventilator Blues

C4 I Just Want To See His Face

C5 Let It Loose

D1 All Down The Line

D2 Stop Breaking Down

D3 Shine A Light

D4 Soul Survivor

SKU: 0602508773211