Tame Impala – Lonerism (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue.

Lonerism is the second studio album by Australian musical project Tame Impala, released on 5 October 2012 by Modular Recordings. Like the band's debut studio album, Innerspeaker (2010), Lonerism was written, recorded, performed, and produced by Kevin Parker, with live member Jay Watson contributing on two tracks. Recorded mostly in Perth, Australia, and Paris, France, Lonerism builds on the psychedelic sound of its predecessor and features fewer guitars and more synthesisers and samples. Parker attempted to incorporate his love for pop music into his songwriting for the record through catchier melodies. Many tracks feature ambient sounds recorded by Parker with a dictaphone. The album's theme of isolation is reflected in the album cover, featuring an image of a fenced-off Jardin du Luxembourg in Paris.


A1 Be Above It

A2 Endors Toi

A3 Apocalypse Dreams

B1 Mind Mischief

B2 Music To Walk Home By

B3 Why Won't They Talk To Me?

C1 Feels Like We Only Go Backwards

C2 Keep On Lying

C3 Elephant

D1 She Just Won't Believe Me

D2 Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control

D3 Sun's Coming Up

SKU: 0602537119967