Madonna ‎– Like A Prayer (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 180 gram reissue.

Like a Prayer is the fourth studio album by American singer and songwriter Madonna, released on March 21, 1989, by Sire Records. Six singles were released from the album: the title track, "Express Yourself", "Cherish", "Oh Father", "Dear Jessie", and "Keep It Together". With the singles' accompanying music videos, Madonna furthered her creativity and became known as a leading figure in the format. The music video for "Like a Prayer" was a lightning rod for religious controversy, using Catholic iconography such as stigmata and burning crosses, and a dream about making love to a saint, leading the Vatican to condemn the video and causing Pepsi to cancel Madonna's sponsorship contract. The video for "Express Yourself" was the most expensive video at its release.


A1 Like A Prayer

A2 Express Yourself

A3 Love Song

A4 Till Death Do Us Part

A5 Promise To Try

B1 Cherish

B2 Dear Jessie

B3 Oh Father

B4 Keep It Together

B5 Spanish Eyes

B6 Act Of Contrition

SKU: 0081227973575