Lenny Kravitz ‎– Mama Said (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 180 gram double LP reissue in gatefold sleeve.

Mama Said is the second studio album by American rock musician Lenny Kravitz, released in April 1991 by Virgin Records. Guns N' Roses guitarist Slash co-wrote and played on the song "Always on the Run". He also played on the song "Fields of Joy". The song "All I Ever Wanted" was co-written by Sean Lennon. Greg Kot of Chicago Tribune commented "Rather than building on the '60s influences that permeated his 1989 debut, Let Love Rule, Kravitz practically wallows in them on Mama Said... Kravitz`s taste is commendable, and Mama Said sounds admirably gritty and sexy, without big '90s production touches.”


A1 Fields Of Joy

A2 Always On The Run

A3 Stand By My Woman

B1 It Ain't Over 'Til It's Over

B2 More Than Anything In This World

B3 What Goes Around Comes Around

C1 The Difference Is Why

C2 Stop Draggin' Around

C3 Flowers For Zoë

C4 Fields Of Joy (Reprise)

D1 All I Ever Wanted

D2 When The Morning Turns To Night

D3 What The .... Are We Saying?

D4 Butterfly

SKU: 0602567581918