Jimmy Eat World – Bleed American (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Bleed American is the fourth studio album by American rock band Jimmy Eat World, released on July 24, 2001, by DreamWorks Records. Originally released as Bleed American, it was re-released as Jimmy Eat World following the September 11 attacks on New York and Washington, D.C., which took place seven weeks after its initial release. The Jimmy Eat World title stayed until 2008 upon its re-release with its original title returned.

Following a lack of recognition for their third studio album Clarity (1999) from Capitol Records, the band departed from the label in late 1999. Aside from working odd jobs, the band toured to raise money for their next album. It was recorded with Mark Trombino and the band as producers in Los Angeles in October and November 2000 at the Cherokee and Harddrive studios. The musical style was more direct and accessible than its predecessor, with simpler chord structures.

Each single from Bleed American managed to enter the top twenty of at least one US chart. The most successful was "The Middle", which reached the number-one spot on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart and number five on the Billboard Hot 100. In March 2002, Bleed American was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America, and was certified platinum that August after its sales reached over one million copies. As of September 2016, the album has sold over 1.6 million copies.


A1 Bleed American
A2 A Praise Chorus
A3 The Middle
A4 Your House
A5 Sweetness
A6 Hear You Me
B7 If You Don't, Don't
B8 Get It Faster
B9 Cautioners
B10 The Authority Song
B11 My Sundown
B12 Splash Turn Twist

SKU: 0602547316400