Carole King – Tapestry (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 reissue housed in a gatefold jacket.

Tapestry is the second studio album by American singer-songwriter Carole King, released in 1971 on Ode Records and produced by Lou Adler. The lead singles from the album—"It's Too Late" and "I Feel the Earth Move"—spent five weeks at number one on both the Billboard Hot 100 and Easy Listening charts.

Tapestry has been certified 14× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in the US, and has sold an estimated 30 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. In 2000, it attained number 74 in Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums, and in 2020, it was ranked number 25 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. Tapestry won four Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, Song of the Year and Record of the Year.


A1 I Feel The Earth Move
A2 So Far Away
A3 It's Too Late
A4 Home Again
A5 Beautiful
A6 Way Over Yonder
B1 You've Got A Friend
B2 Where You Lead
B3 Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
B4 Smackwater Jack
B5 Tapestry
B6 (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

SKU: 0194398407012