Coldplay ‎– X&Y (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Gatefold cover.

X&Y is the third studio album by the British rock band Coldplay. It was released on 6 June 2005 by Parlophone in the United Kingdom, and a day later by Capitol Records in the United States. The album was produced by Coldplay and producer Danton Supple. It is noted for its troubled and urgent development, with producer Ken Nelson having originally been tasked with producing much of the album; however, many songs written during his sessions were discarded owing to the band's dissatisfaction with them. The album's cover art is a combination of colours and blocks, which is a representation of the Baudot code.

X&Y was released after a considerable amount of global anticipation. With accumulated sales of 8.3 million units in 2005 alone, X&Y was the best-selling music album released in 2005. The album has sold over 13 million copies worldwide. It spawned the singles "Speed of Sound", "Fix You", "Talk", "The Hardest Part", "What If", and "White Shadows".


X1A Square One

X2A What If

X3A White Shadows

X1B Fix You

X2B Talk


Y1C Speed Of Sound

Y2C A Message

Y3C Low

Y1D The Hardest Part

Y2D Swallowed In The Sea

Y3D Twisted Logic

+ Til Kingdom Come

SKU: 0724347478611