Yo La Tengo – I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (25th Anniversary) (Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 25th Anniversary limited edition double LP on yellow coloured vinyl.

I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One is the eighth studio album by the American indie rock band Yo La Tengo, released on April 22, 1997, by Matador Records. It was produced by Roger Moutenot and recorded at House of David in Nashville, Tennessee. The album expands the guitar-based pop of its predecessor Electr-O-Pura to encompass a variety of other music genres, including bossa nova, krautrock, and electronic music. Most of the songs on the album deal with melancholy emotions and range from short and fragile ballads to long and open-ended dissonance.

Upon release, I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One reached number 19 on the Billboard's Heatseekers Albums chart, becoming the first Yo La Tengo album to enter the charts. Three songs from the album, "Autumn Sweater", "Sugarcube", and the cover "Little Honda", were released as singles. The album received widespread acclaim from music critics, who praised the band's ability to successfully expand the boundaries of nearly any pop style. The album is widely regarded as the band's best work and is frequently included on several publications' best album lists. In 2020, Rolling Stone included it on its list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.


A1 Return To Hot Chicken
A2 Moby Octopad
A3 Sugarcube 
A4 Damage 
B1 Deeper Into Movies 
B2 Shadows
B3 Stockholm Syndrome 
B4 Autumn Sweater 
B5 Little Honda
C1 Green Arrow 
C2 One PM Again
C3 The Lie And How We Told It 
C4 Center Of Gravity 
D1 Spec Bebop 
D2 We're An American Band 
D3 My Little Corner Of The World

SKU: 744861022268