Yes – Fragile (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 independent record store exclusive limited edition on clear vinyl. Matte finish gatefold jacket with 8-page inner booklet.

Fragile is the fourth studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 12 November 1971 by Atlantic Records. It was the band's first album to feature keyboardist Rick Wakeman, who replaced Tony Kaye after the group had finished touring their breakthrough record, The Yes Album (1971).

The band entered rehearsals in London in August 1971, but Kaye's reluctance to play electronic keyboards led to his departure from the group. He was quickly replaced by Wakeman, whose virtuosity, compositional skills, and experience with the electric piano, organ, Mellotron, and Moog synthesizer expanded the band's sound. Due to budget and time constraints, four tracks on the album are group compositions; the remaining five are short solo pieces written by each band member. The opening track, "Roundabout", became a popular and iconic song. The artwork for the album was the band's first to be designed by Roger Dean, who would design many of their future covers.

Fragile received a mostly positive reception, with some criticism directed at the solo tracks. It became a greater commercial success than its predecessor, reaching No. 4 on the US Billboard Top LPs chart and No. 7 on the UK Albums Chart. The Fragile Tour saw Yes perform over 100 dates across the UK and the US, during which they became a headlining act.


A1 Roundabout
A2 Cans And Brahms (Extracts From Brahms' 4th Symphony In E Minor, Third Movement)
A3 We Have Heaven
A4 South Side Of The Sky
B1 Five Percent For Nothing
B2 Long Distance Runaround
B3 The Fish (Shindleria Praematurus)
B4 Mood For A Day
B5 Heart Of The Sunrise

SKU: 0603497838240