Wu-Tang Clan ‎– Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) (New Vinyl) (Limited Edtion) (Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 limited edition reissue on yellow coloured vinyl.

Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) is the debut studio album by American hip hop group Wu-Tang Clan, released on November 9, 1993, by Loud Records. Recording sessions took place during early-to-mid 1993 at Firehouse Studio in New York City, and the album was produced by the group's de facto leader RZA. Its title originates from the martial arts films Enter the Dragon (1973) and The 36th Chamber of Shaolin (1978).

The gritty, distinctive sound of Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) created a blueprint for hardcore hip hop during the 1990s, and helped return New York City hip hop to national prominence. Its sound also became greatly influential in modern hip hop production, while the group members' explicit, humorous, and free-associative lyrics have served as a template for many subsequent hip hop records. Serving as a landmark release in the era of hip hop known as the East Coast Renaissance, its influence helped lead the way for several other East Coast rappers, including Nas, The Notorious B.I.G., Mobb Deep, and Jay-Z.


Shaolin Sword

A1 Bring Da Ruckus

A2 Shame On A Nigga

A3 Clan In Da Front

A4 Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber

A5 Can It Be All So Simple

A6 Protect Ya Neck (Intermission)

Wu-Tang Sword

B1 Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'

B2 Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit

B3 C.R.E.A.M.

B4 Method Man

B5 Tearz

B6.1 Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber - Part II

B6.2 Conclusion

SKU: 0190758833811