Wilco – Wilco (The Album) (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

Wilco (The Album) is the seventh studio album by American alternative rock group Wilco which was released June 30, 2009. Prior to release, Wilco streamed the album on their website. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Americana Album.

The album has been invariably described as the band's most accessible and upbeat since their early albums, with The Independent stating that it "recall[s] the simplicity of the band's early LPs A.M. and Being There." Matthew Perpetua of Pitchfork concurs, arguing that on the album "the disparate strains within the group's catalog have somehow flowed together into a unifying aesthetic", with the album touching on all of Wilco's various styles and guises in the past, which Perpetua identifies as "alt-country, Americana, neo-folk, quasi-experimental, and, if you insist, "dad rock."" Critic Jonathan Cohen also noted "Deeper Down" for its "wealth of sonic details".


A1 Wilco (The Song)

A2 Deeper Down

A3 One Wing

A4 Bull Black Nova

A5 You And I

Vocals – Leslie Feist

A6 You Never Know

B1 Country Disappeared

B2 Solitaire

B3 I'll Fight

B4 Sonny Feeling

B5 Everlasting Everything

SKU: 0075597981896