Wilco – Ode To Joy (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Ode to Joy is the eleventh studio album from American indie rock band Wilco, released on October 4, 2019 on dBpm Records. The band recorded the album in their Chicago studios in early 2019 on July 16, they announced the album, released lead single "Love Is Everywhere (Beware)", and announced tour dates. The live performances break a two and a half year hiatus for the band from touring and a year off in general. "Everyone Hides" was released as the album's second single on September 17, 2019. The album was recorded by taking simple song sketches from singer Jeff Tweedy, recording them in the studio with drummer Glenn Kotche, and then introducing the rest of the band to flesh out the musical ideas.


A1 Bright Leaves
A2 Before Us
A3 One And A Half Stars
A4 Quiet Amplifier
A5 Everyone Hides
B6 White Wooden Cross
B7 Citizens
B8 We Were Lucky
B9 Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
B10 Hold Me Anyway
B11 An Empty Corner

SKU: 0051497114541