Wilco – A Ghost Is Born (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 reissue.

A Ghost Is Born is the fifth studio album by American alternative rock band Wilco. Released on June 22, 2004, it features singer Jeff Tweedy on lead guitar more than any previous Wilco album. The band streamed the album online free, and offered a five-song EP to purchasers.

Tweedy entered a rehab clinic shortly before the release of the album, delaying its release by two weeks. It also shortened its promotional tour. Despite this, A Ghost Is Born's opening week was the best sales week for the band at the time, and the album was met with good reviews from major publications such as Rolling Stone and PopMatters. The album earned Wilco a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album.


A1 At Least That's What You Said
A2 Hell Is Chrome
A3 Spiders (Kidsmoke)
B1 Muzzle Of Bees
B2 Hummingbird
B3 Handshake Drugs
C1 Wishful Thinking
C2 Company In My Back
C3 I'm A Wheel
C4 Theologians
D1 Less Than You Think
D2 The Late Greats

SKU: 081227649210