White Zombie – La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol. 1 (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2012 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Mastered by Howie Weinberg at Masterdisk in New York City and pressed at Record Industry in The Netherlands.

La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Volume One is the third studio album by American heavy metal band White Zombie, released on March 17, 1992 through Geffen Records. The album marked a major artistic and commercial turning point for the band. After the recruitment of guitarist Jay Noel Yuenger, White Zombie was able to successfully embrace the heavy metal sound they had pursued since Make Them Die Slowly (1989), while incorporating more groove-based elements into their sound. The album was the band's last to feature drummer Ivan de Prume.

The album was a critical and commercial success for White Zombie after the artistic failure of Make Them Die Slowly. La Sexorcisto became the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200, peaking at number 26 in 1993. The singles "Thunder Kiss '65" and "Black Sunshine" received heavy rotation on rock radio and MTV, the former earning the band their first Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance. The album has been certified two times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in the United States.


A1 Welcome To Planet Motherfucker / Psychoholic Slag 
A2 Knuckle Duster (Radio 1-A) 
A3 Thunder Kiss '65 
A4 Black Sunshine 
A5 Soul-Crusher 
A6 Cosmic Monsters Inc. 
A7 Spiderbaby (Yeah-Yeah-Yeah) 
B1 I Am Legend 
B2 Knuckle Duster (Radio 2-B) 
B3 Thrust! 
B4 One Big Crunch 
B5 Grindhouse (A Go-Go) 
B6 Starface 
B7 Warp Asylum

SKU: 0600753381564