Weezer – Weezer (White Album) (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Weezer, also known as the White Album, is the tenth studio album and fourth self-titled album by American rock band Weezer, released on April 1, 2016. The album marks their first produced by Jake Sinclair. It is the first release through Crush Music and was distributed by Atlantic Records. 

For the album, band frontman Rivers Cuomo explored new songwriting techniques, such as using a cut-up technique, adding potential lyrics to a spreadsheet and including them on songs, such as "Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori" and "L.A. Girlz", based on their syllable count and word stress. The album explores themes of gender dynamics, modern dating experiences and references to religious iconography. Musically, the album serves as a throwback to the band's first two albums, Weezer (1994) and Pinkerton (1996), while also serving as a tribute to the Beach Boys.

Weezer continued the critical success of the band's previous release, Everything Will Be Alright in the End, while commercially improving on the previous release, reaching number four on the US Billboard 200 with 49,000 copies sold in its first week. The album produced three singles: "Thank God for Girls", "Do You Wanna Get High?" and "King of the World". Weezer received a Grammy Award nomination for Best Rock Album at the 59th Annual Grammy Awards.


A1 California Kids
A2 Wind In Our Sail
A3 Thank God For Girls
A4 (Girl We Got A) Good Thing
A5 Do You Wanna Get High?
B6 King Of The World
B7 Summer Elaine And Drunk Dori
B8 L.A. Girlz
B9 Jacked Up
B10 Endless Bummer

SKU: 0075678665318