Veruca Salt – American Thighs (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2014 remastered reissue.

American Thighs is the 1994 debut studio album by American alternative rock band Veruca Salt. The album features the hit single "Seether".

Singer-guitarists Nina Gordon and Louise Post started working together in 1992. They eventually formed Veruca Salt with bassist Steve Lack and drummer Jim Shapiro, and the four had been a full band less than a year when they signed with the independent label Minty Fresh. In 1994, they released the single "Seether"/"All Hail Me". "Seether" became a hit on college and alternative radio stations, and the band recorded the album American Thighs with producer Brad Wood. The album was released through Minty Fresh on September 27, 1994, the title a reference to a line from the AC/DC song "You Shook Me All Night Long".

Veruca Salt then signed with the major label Geffen Records, which re-released the album. "Seether" became a hit on MTV. Two more singles, "Number One Blind" and "Victrola", were released from the album, but neither matched the success of "Seether". American Thighs was eventually certified gold.


A1 Get Back
A2 All Hail Me
A3 Seether
A4 Spiderman '79
A5 Forsythia
A6 Wolf
B1 Celebrate You
B2 Fly
B3 Number One Blind
B4 Victrola
B5 Twinstar
B6 25

SKU: 0796627000713