Various – Top Gun (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2016 reissue.

Top Gun is the soundtrack from the film of the same name, released in 1986 by Columbia Records.

The album reached number one in the US charts for five nonconsecutive weeks in the summer and autumn of 1986. It was the best selling soundtrack of 1986 and one of the best selling of all time. The song "Take My Breath Away" by Berlin went on to win both the Academy Award for Best Original Song and the Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song. According to Allmusic, the album "remains a quintessential artifact of the mid-'80s", and the album's hits "still define the bombastic, melodramatic sound that dominated the pop charts of the era."


A1 Kenny Loggins – Danger Zone
A2 Cheap Trick – Mighty Wings
A3 Kenny Loggins – Playing With The Boys
A4 Teena Marie – Lead Me On
A5 Berlin – Take My Breath Away (Love Theme From "Top Gun")
B1 Miami Sound Machine – Hot Summer Nights
B2 Loverboy – Heaven In Your Eyes
B3 Larry Greene – Through The Fire
B4 Marietta – Destination Unknown
B5 Harold Faltermeyer & Steve Stevens – Top Gun Anthem

SKU: 0888751209718