Various – Music From Vanilla Sky (Soundtrack) (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (White with Orange Swirl Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2022 20th Anniversary limited edition reissue on white with orange swirl coloured vinyl. Limited to 1500 copies worldwide.

Music from Vanilla Sky is the soundtrack to the 2001 film Vanilla Sky. The album has been subject to critical acclaim from its reviewers, being called "a music masterpiece" by The New York Times. The eclectic taste of the soundtrack has been said to be one of the reasons the movie has become a cult classic. The eponymous song from the soundtrack, written by Paul McCartney, was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Song.


1 R.E.M. – All The Right Friends
2 Radiohead – Everything In Its Right Place
3 Paul McCartney – Vanilla Sky
4 Peter Gabriel – Solsbury Hill
5 Julianna Gianni – I Fall Apart
6 The Monkees – Porpoise Song (Theme From "Head")
7 Looper Featuring Francis Macdonald – Mondo '77 
8 Red House Painters – Have You Forgotten
9 Josh Rouse – Directions
10 Leftfield / Afrika Bambaataa – Afrika Shox
11 Sigur Rós – Svefn-G-Englar
12 Jeff Buckley – Last Goodbye
13 Todd Rundgren – Can We Still Be Friends
14 Bob Dylan – Fourth Time Around
15 Nancy Wilson – Elevator Beat 
16 R.E.M. – Sweetness Follows
17 The Chemical Brothers – Where Do I Begin

SKU: 0848064013259