Van Morrison – Astral Weeks (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Olive Green Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 limited edition reissue on olive green coloured vinyl.

Astral Weeks is the second studio album by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison. It was recorded at Century Sound Studios in New York during September and October 1968, and released in November of the same year by Warner Bros. Records. The album's music blends folk, blues, jazz, and classical styles, signalling a radical departure from the sound of Morrison's previous pop hits, such as "Brown Eyed Girl" (1967). The lyrics and cover art portray the symbolism equating earthly love and heaven that would often feature in the singer's subsequent records. His lyrics have been described as impressionistic, hypnotic, and modernist, while the record has been categorized as a song cycle or concept album.


Part One: In The Beginning

A1 Astral Weeks

A2 Beside You

A3 Sweet Thing

A4 Cyprus Avenue

Part Two: Afterwards

B1 Young Lovers Do

B2 Madame George

B3 Ballerina

B4 Slim Slow Slider

SKU: 0081227827304