Van Halen – Women And Children First (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Women and Children First is the third studio album by American rock band Van Halen, released on March 26, 1980, on Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Ted Templeman and engineered by Donn Landee, it was the first Van Halen album to not feature any cover songs, and is described by critic Stephen Thomas Erlewine as "[the] record where the group started to get heavier, both sonically and, to a lesser extent, thematically."

The first single from the album was the keyboard-driven "And the Cradle Will Rock..." Although it was not a success like previous singles "Dance the Night Away" or the cover of "You Really Got Me", the album itself was well-received, went platinum within a year and further entrenched the band as a popular concert draw. The song "Everybody Wants Some!!" was also a concert staple through the 1984 tour, and continued to be played by David Lee Roth after he left Van Halen.


A1 And The Cradle Will Rock... 
A2 Everybody Wants Some!! 
A3 Fools 
A4 Romeo Delight 
B1 Tora! Tora! 
B2 Loss Of Control 
B3 Take Your Whiskey Home 
B4 Could This Be Magic? 
B5 In A Simple Rhyme

SKU: 0081227954963