U2 – Zooropa (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Limited Edition) (Yellow Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 30th anniversary deluxe limited edition on transparent yellow coloured vinyl. Gatefold on foil sleeve. Pressed in Germany.

Zooropa is the eighth studio album by Irish rock band U2. Produced by Flood, Brian Eno, and the Edge, it was released on 5 July 1993 on Island Records. Inspired by the band's experiences on the Zoo TV Tour, Zooropa expanded on many of the tour's themes of technology and media oversaturation. The record was a continuation of the group's experimentation with alternative rock, electronic dance music, and electronic sound effects that began with their previous album, Achtung Baby, in 1991.

Zooropa received generally favourable reviews from critics. Despite none of its three singles—"Numb", "Lemon", and "Stay (Faraway, So Close!)"—being hits consistently across regions, the record sold well upon release, charting in the top ten of 26 countries. The album's charting duration and lifetime sales of 7 million copies, however, were less than those of Achtung Baby. In 1994, Zooropa won the Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album.


A1 Zooropa
A2 Babyface
A3 Numb
B1 Lemon
B2 Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
B3 Daddy's Gonna Pay For Your Crashed Car
C1 Some Days Are Better Than Others
C2 The First Time
C3 Dirty Day
C4 The Wanderer
D1 Lemon (The Perfecto Mix)
D2 Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)

SKU: 0602455992598