U2 – The Best Of 1990-2000 (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

The Best of 1990–2000 is the second greatest hits album by Irish rock band U2. It was released on 5 November 2002 through Island Records and Interscope Records. It was issued as both a single-disc CD compilation and as a multi-disc compilation called The Best of 1990–2000 & B-Sides, which included a second disc of 14 B-sides released between 1990 and 2000 and a bonus DVD. A video album of the same name was later released in December 2002.

The Best of 1990–2000 contained two newly recorded tracks, "Electrical Storm" and "The Hands That Built America"; the former was released as a single, while the latter was released on the soundtrack to Gangs of New York. The compilation also includes "new mixes" of several songs, as well the tracks "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me" (a non-album single from 1995) and "Miss Sarajevo" (which was originally credited to Passengers and also released as a single in 1995).

The album charted at number one in 13 countries and was the twelfth-best-selling album of 2002, according to the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry.


A1 Even Better Than The Real Thing
A2 Mysterious Ways
A3 Beautiful Day
A4 Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix )
B1 One
B2 Miss Sarajevo
B3 Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
B4 Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
C1 Gone (Mike Hedges Mix)
C2 Until The End Of The World
C3 The Hands That Build America (Theme From "Gangs Of New York")
C4 Discothèque (Mike Hedges Mix)
D1 Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me
D2 Staring At The Sun (Mike Hedges Mix)
D3 Numb (Mike Hedges Mix)
D4 The First Time

SKU: 0602557970999