Tyler, The Creator – Igor (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Gatefold jacket.

gor (stylized in all caps) is the fifth studio album[a] by American rapper and producer Tyler, the Creator. It was released on May 17, 2019, through Columbia Records. Produced solely by Tyler himself, the album features guest appearances from Playboi Carti, Lil Uzi Vert, Solange, Kanye West, and Jerrod Carmichael. Following the release of Flower Boy (2017), the album was primarily recorded in California, with recording sessions also being held in Lake Como, Italy, and Atlanta between 2017 and 2019.

Music journalists have noted that Igor continues to build on the hip hop and neo soul sound established in Flower Boy, while also incorporating R&B and funk influences. Critics have noted the album's use of synthesizers and low-mixed vocals. Thematically, Igor follows a narrative of a love triangle between the titular character and his male love interest. The album employs the "Igor" literary archetype to explore themes associated with love, such as heartbreak, loss, and jealousy.

To help market the album, Tyler, the Creator released the single "Earfquake", which reached number 13 on the US Billboard Hot 100, becoming his highest-charting single. In its first week of release, Igor debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, moving 165,000 album-equivalent units and becoming Tyler, the Creator's first US number-one album. It was a widespread critical success, being named among the best albums of 2019 in many publications' year-end lists, and it won Best Rap Album at the 2020 Grammy Awards, becoming Tyler's first Grammy win.


A1 Igor's Theme
A2 Earfquake
A3 I Think
A4 Boyfriend
A5 Running Out Of Time
A6 New Magic Wand
B1 A Boy Is A Gun
B2 Puppet
B3 What's Good
B4 Gone, Gone / Thank You
B5 I Don't Love You Anymore
B6 Are We Still Friends?

SKU: 190759652213