Traveling Wilburys – Volume 1 (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 is the debut studio album by the English-American supergroup Traveling Wilburys, comprising George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Bob Dylan, Roy Orbison and Tom Petty. It was released in October 1988 to commercial success and critical acclaim. Although Harrison had long planned to start such a band, the project came about through happenstance. Harrison was in Los Angeles and in need of a B-side for a single from his Cloud Nine album, which resulted in the participants collaborating informally on the song "Handle with Care" at Dylan's home. Adopting alter egos as the five Wilbury brothers, they then recorded a full album, produced by Lynne and Harrison. It was the only Wilburys album to feature Orbison, who died suddenly of a heart attack less than two months after its release. The group continued as a four-piece after his death.

The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 was nominated for the Grammy Award for Album of the Year in 1989 and helped revitalise the careers of Dylan and Petty. It has been certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.


A1 Handle With Care
A2 Dirty World 
A3 Rattled 
A4 Last Night 
A5 Not Alone Any More 
B1 Congratulations 
B2 Heading For The Light 
B3 Margarita 
B4 Tweeter And The Monkey Man 
B5 End Of The Line