Tone Loc – Lōc'ed After Dark (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 reissue.

Lōc-ed After Dark is the debut studio album by American rapper Tone Lōc. It was released on January 23, 1989 via Delicious Vinyl. Production was handled by Matt Dike, Michael Ross and The Dust Brothers. The album reached the number-one spot on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. It featured three singles: "Wild Thing", "Funky Cold Medina", and "I Got It Goin' On".

The album's cover is based on Donald Byrd's 1963 album A New Perspective and also features the headlight of a Jaguar e-type sports car.


A1 On Fire (Remix)
A2 Wild Thing
A3 Lōc'ed After Dark
A4 I Got It Goin' On
A5 Cutting Rhythms

Dark Side
B1 Funky Cold Medina
B2 Next Episode
B3 Cheeba Cheeba
B4 Don't Get Close
B5 Lōc'in On The Shaw
B6 The Homies

SKU: 0888072050037