Tomahawk – Oddfellows (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 reissue.

Oddfellows is the fourth studio album by musical supergroup Tomahawk. The album is the first to feature new bass player Trevor Dunn, who has replaced previous member Kevin Rutmanis. Oddfellows was recorded live in the Easy Eye Sound Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, after a brief period of rehearsal. Guitarist Duane Denison favored the location as its cheaper studio costs allowed for longer periods of song-writing.

The album was released on January 29, 2013 through the record label Ipecac Recordings. The release of Oddfellows was preceded by a single, "Stone Letter", first released on November 23, 2012 as part of Record Store Day's "Black Friday" event. Reviews for Oddfellows have been positive, and Dunn's presence has been seen by critics as a positive addition. The album reached chart positions in several countries, including the United Kingdom, Australia, Belgium and the United States.


A1 Oddfellows
A2 Stone Letter
A3 I.O.U
A4 White Hats / Black Hats
A5 A Thousand Eyes
A6 Rise Up Dirty Waters
A7 The Quiet Few
B1 "I Can Almost See Them"
B2 South Paw
B3 Choke Neck
B4 Waratorium
B5 Baby Let's Play ____
B6 Typhoon

SKU: 0689230025214