Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers ‎– Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) is the seventh studio album by the American band Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, released in 1987. It features the most songwriting collaborations between Petty and lead guitarist Mike Campbell out of any Petty album. The Heartbreakers' approach when starting to work on the album in 1986 was to make it sound like a live recording. This technique was in marked contrast to the heavy studio production on the band's previous album, Southern Accents, and was influenced by touring as Bob Dylan's backing band.

Let Me Up (I've Had Enough) is also notable for being the only previous studio album not represented on Petty's 1993 Greatest Hits album, even though the single "Jammin' Me" (co-written with fellow Traveling Wilbury Bob Dylan) was No. 1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks for four weeks, and No. 18 on the Hot 100. "Jammin' Me" was later included on the compilation album Anthology: Through the Years.


A1 Jammin' Me

A2 Runaway Trains

A3 The Damage You've Done

A4 It'll All Work Out

A5 My Life / Your World

B1 Think About Me

B2 All Mixed Up

B3 A Self - Made Man

B4 Ain't Love Strange

B5 How Many More Days

B6 Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)

SKU: 0602547658562