Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – The Last DJ (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2020 remastered reissue. Remastered by Chris Bellman at Burnie Grundman Mastering.

The Last DJ is the 11th studio album by American rock band Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. The title track, "Money Becomes King", "Joe" and "Can't Stop the Sun" are all critical of greed in the music industry.

The album reached number 9 on the Billboard 200, aided by the single "The Last DJ", which peaked at number 22 on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in 2002. As of 2010, The Last DJ had sold 353,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

The album marks the return of original Heartbreaker Ron Blair on bass guitar, replacing his own replacement, the ailing Howie Epstein. His return was late in the recording process, however, and Petty and Campbell contribute most of the bass work themselves.


A1 The Last DJ
A2 Money Becomes King
A3 Dreamville
A4 Joe
B1 When A Kid Goes Bad
B2 Like A Diamond
B3 Lost Children
B4 Blue Sunday
C1 You And Me
C2 The Man Who Loves Women
C3 Have Love Will Travel
C4 Can't Stop The Sun

SKU: 093624920243