Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers – Live At The Fillmore - 1997 (3 LP) (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Issued in triple gatefold jacket with four-page gatefold printed insert with essay and credits.

Live at the Fillmore 1997 is a 2022 live album compiling Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 20-concert residency at The Fillmore in San Francisco in January and February 1997. The original album includes fifty-eight tracks (this 3 LP vinyl version contains 33) pulled primarily from the last six concerts performed in the residency. Those six shows were professionally recorded and tracks from the setlists in those shows have seen previously release on The Live Anthology and the 2020 expanded reissue of Petty's 1994 album Wildflowers.

Tom Petty considered the residency by the Heartbreakers at the Fillmore "a highlight of his career" and guitarist Mike Campbell labeled the concerts "some of my favorite gigs ever." During the final concert at the Fillmore, Petty remarked to the audience that, "We all feel this might be the highpoint of our time together as a group… It’s going to be hard to get us off this stage tonight."

In addition to a selection of the Heartbreakers and Tom Petty's solo tracks from their career by 1997, the residency and the album documented the band's music interests and featured performances by guests such as Roger McGuinn and John Lee Hooker. Out of the fifty-eight songs included in the collection, thirty-five are covers of songs by those that influenced, inspired, or performed with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. The first two singles released from the set in September and October 2022 highlighted performances of "Listen to Her Heart" and "I Won't Back Down", while the third single released in early November 2022, "Call Me the Breeze," showcased one of two tracks originally by J. J. Cale covered by the band during the Fillmore residency.


A1 Pre-Show (Spoken Interlude)
A2 Jammin' Me
A3 Listen To Her Heart 
A4 Around And Around
A5 Good Evening (Spoken Interlude)
A6 Lucille
A7 Call Me The Breeze
A8 Cabin Down Below 
A9 The Internet, Whatever That Is (Spoken Interlude)
A10 Time Is On My Side
B1 You Don't Know How It Feels 
B2 I'd Like To Love You Baby
B3 Ain't No Sunshine
B4 Homecoming Queen Intro (Spoken Interlude)
B5 The Date I Had With The Ugly Old Homecoming Queen
B6 Bye Bye Johnny
C1 Did Someone Say Heartbreakers Beach Party? (Spoken Interlude)
C2 Heartbreakers Beach Party 
C3 Angel Dream 
C4 The Wild One, Forever 
C5 American Girl 
C6 Let's Hear It For Howie And Scott (Spoken Interlude)
C7 You Really Got Me
C8 Runnin' Down A Dream
D1 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
D2 It's All Over Now
D3 Mr. Roger McGuinn (Spoken Interlude)
D4 It Won't Be Wrong
D5 You Ain't Going Nowhere
D6 Eight Miles High
D7 Honey Bee 
E1 John Lee Hooker, Ladies And Gentleman (Spoken Interlude)
E2 Boogie Chillen
E3 Sorry, I've Just Broken My Amplifier (Spoken Interlude)
E4 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
E5 You Wreck Me
E6 Shakin' All Over
E7 Free Fallin'
F1 Mary Jane's Last Dance 
F2 Louie Louie
F3 Gloria
F4 Alright For Now
F5 Goodnight (Spoken Interlude)

SKU: 0093624882602