Thin Lizzy ‎– Johnny The Fox (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Johnny the Fox is the seventh studio album by Irish band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976. "Don't Believe a Word" was a British hit single. Johnny the Fox was the last Thin Lizzy studio album on which guitarist Brian Robertson featured as a full member of the band, as the personality clashes between him and Lynott resulted in Robertson being sacked, reinstated, and later sacked again. Canadian journalist Martin Popoff considered Johnny the Fox Thin Lizzy's first real masterpiece and described it as "a rich textural work of melodic, soft-edged metal, lyrically soulful, melancholy, in many places tragic".


A1 Johnny

A2 Rocky

A3 Borderline

A4 Don't Believe A Word

A5 Fool's Gold

B1 Johnny The Fox Meets Jimmy The Weed

B2 Old Flame

B3 Massacre

B4 Sweet Marie

B5 Boogie Woogie Dance

SKU: 0602508026386