Therapy? – Infernal Love (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Infernal Love is the fifth album by the Northern Ireland rock band Therapy? Their third album on a major label, it was released on 12 June 1995 on A&M Records. The album was recorded at Real World Studios in Box, Wiltshire from January to March 1995.

The album was a major shift in direction from previous album Troublegum, moving away from punk-metal to create a broad epic cinematic soundscape with a strong melodic and rock grounding, with the songs being linked by ambient music pieces from DJ David Holmes. The album also contains a vocals-and-cellos version of "Diane" by American punk band Hüsker Dü, which also became a single. The cellist, Martin McCarrick, later joined Therapy? for several albums.

It was the final album to feature the original three-piece line-up, as drummer Fyfe Ewing departed in January 1996 following the European leg of the Infernal Love tour. The album reached number 9 in the UK Albums Chart and was certified Silver in the UK.


A1 Epilepsy
A2 Stories
A3 A Moment Of Clarity
A4 Jude The Obscene
A5 Bowels Of Love
A6 Misery
B1 Bad Mother
B2 Me Vs You
B3 Loose
B4 Diane
B5 30 Seconds

SKU: 600753927472