The Wrens – Silver (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Coke Bottle Green Vinyl)

$29.95 Regular price $37.95


New sealed copy. 2019 limited edition remastered reissue on Coke bottle green coloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Silver is the debut studio album by the alternative rock band The Wrens, released June 11, 1994. Trouser Press wrote: "Frenetic guitar stylings in classic post-punk slapdash mode underpin most of the tracks; bassist Kevin Whelan, guitarists Greg Whelan and Charles Bissell and drummer Jerry MacDonnell take turns singing lead; the predominantly strained, nasal vocals render a lot of the lyrics indiscernible but lend a heartfelt charm." The Morning Call wrote that the album shows "a musical depth unusual for a debut that has echoes of The Jam, XTC, The Cure and the Pixies."


A1 Propane
A2 Napiers
A3 From His Lips
A4 What's A Girl
A5 Darlin' Darlin'
A6 6
B1 Leather Side
B2 Fuzz
B3 Strange As Family
B4 Kevin's Hell
B5 Minion
B6 Crawling
C1a Ruth
C1b Learned In Space
C2 William
C3 Behold Me
C4 Down To The Service
C5 Dakota
C6 Adanoi
D1 Me, The Misser, The Late
D2 Dust
D3 Grey Complexion
D4 Strengthless
D5 Decided Girl
D6 Broken

SKU: 0888072114241