The Whigs – In The Dark (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Includes CD of the album.

In the Dark is the third album from The Whigs. The album was released on March 16, 2010. Recording took place in band's hometown of Athens, Georgia. The band worked extensively with producer Ben Allen, notable for his production work on Animal Collective's Merriweather Post Pavilion, one of the most critically acclaimed albums of 2009. The album marks the band's first record with new permanent bassist Tim Deaux, replacing bassist Hank Sullivant, who departed the group in 2006 and joined MGMT.

On October 15, 2009 the Whigs released the title track, "In The Dark" as a free download. Two weeks later, the band released "Hundred / Million" for free download on their website.


A1 Hundred/Million
A2 Black Lotus
A3 Kill Me Carolyne
A4 Someone's Daughter
A5 So Lonely
A6 Dying
B1 I Don't Even Care About The One I Love
B2 Automatic
B3 I Am For Real
B4 In The Dark
B5 Naked

SKU: 0880882170219