The War On Drugs – Lost In The Dream (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 

Lost in the Dream is the third studio album by American indie rock band The War on Drugs, released on March 18, 2014 through Secretly Canadian. The recording session, which took place over a two-year period, was characterized by numerous rewrites. The album's lyrical themes were influenced by the loneliness and depression Granduciel faced after he finished touring. Musically, the record was inspired by 1980s rock, as well as Americana, with influences coming from Bruce Springsteen, Spacemen 3 and Neil Young & Crazy Horse.

The album debuted at number 26 on the Billboard 200 and received universal acclaim from critics upon its release, appearing on and topping numerous end-of-year lists of the best albums. Five promotional radio singles were released: "Red Eyes", "Under the Pressure", "Burning", "Eyes to the Wind", and "An Ocean in Between the Waves".


A1 Under The Pressure
A2 Red Eyes
A3 Suffering
B1 An Ocean In Between The Waves
B2 Disappearing
C1 Eyes To The Wind
C2 The Haunting Idle
C3 Burning
D1 Lost In The Dream
D2 In Reverse

SKU: 656605031019