The Wallflowers – Bringing Down The Horse (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. For the first time on vinyl. 2016 20th anniversary reissue.

Bringing Down the Horse is the second album by American rock band the Wallflowers. It was released worldwide on May 21, 1996. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett and includes four singles: "6th Avenue Heartache", "One Headlight", "The Difference", and "Three Marlenas".

Bringing Down the Horse reached number four on the Billboard 200 and went quadruple platinum, becoming the Wallflowers' highest-selling album to date. Three songs from the album were nominated for Grammy Awards; in 1997 the Wallflowers received two nominations, both for "6th Avenue Heartache". In 1998 the band received three additional nominations; two for "One Headlight" and one for "The Difference". "One Headlight" won in both categories it was nominated in. The song was the band's most popular single, reaching number one on the Billboard Mainstream Rock, Modern Rock, and Adult top 40 charts. "One Headlight" is also listed at number 58 in Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Greatest Pop Songs.

Bringing Down the Horse was issued on vinyl for the first time as a double LP set for the album's 20th anniversary, released by Interscope/Universal Music Group, on May 13, 2016.


A1 One Headlight
A2 6th Avenue Heartache
A3 Bleeders
B1 Three Marlenas
B2 The Difference
B3 Invisible City
C1 Laughing Out Loud
C2 Josephine
C3 God Don't Make Lonely Girls
D1 Angel On My Bike
D2 I Wish I Felt Nothing

SKU: 0602547654731