The Velvet Underground: A Documentary Film By Todd Haynes (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 

The Velvet Underground is a 2021 documentary film directed and produced by Todd Haynes that chronicles the life and times of the rock band The Velvet Underground. It had its world premiere at the Cannes Film Festival on July 7, 2021. It was released on October 15, 2021, by Apple TV+, to critical acclaim.

Featuring some of The Velvet Underground’s most well-known tracks, rarities and songs that influenced them, The Velvet Underground: A Documentary Film By Todd Haynes serves as the perfect introduction to the band and companion piece to the film. The soundtrack features such Velvet Underground favorites as “Sunday Morning,” “All Tomorrow’s Parties,” “Pale Blue Eyes,” “I’m Waiting for The Man” and “Sweet Jane,” as well as the mono version of “Heroin” and the rare cut “Foggy Notion.” Also featured are live versions of “After Hours” and “Sister Ray,” Nico’s “Chelsea Girls,” and the tongue-in-cheek novelty song “The Ostrich” by The Primitives, an early band formed by Lou Reed and John Cale.


A1 The Velvet Underground – Venus In Furs
A2 The Diablos Featuring Nolan Strong – The Wind
A3 The Theatre Of Eternal Music – 17 XII 63 NYC The Fire Is A Mirror (Excerpt)
A4 The Velvet Underground – Heroin (Mono Version)
B1 Bo Diddley – Road Runner (Live)
B2 The Primitives – The Ostrich
B3 The Velvet Underground – I'm Waiting For The Man
B4 Nico – Chelsea Girls
B5 The Velvet Underground – Sunday Morning
C1 The Velvet Underground – Sister Ray
C2 The Velvet Underground – Pale Blue Eyes
D1 The Velvet Underground – Foggy Notion
D2 The Velvet Underground – After Hours (Live) Version 1
D3 The Velvet Underground – Sweet Jane
D4 The Velvet Underground – Ocean
D5 The Velvet Underground – All Tomorrow's Parties

SKU: 0602438614462