The Tragically Hip – Yer Favourites Vol.2 (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Available for the first time on vinyl.

Yer Favourites is a two-disc compilation album by the Tragically Hip. The tracks for Yer Favourites were selected by the band's fans on its website and were remastered. The compilation includes a total of seven songs from Fully Completely (the most songs of any album on the compilation), six songs from Road Apples, five songs from Phantom Power, four songs from Up to Here, four songs from Day for Night, two songs from Trouble at the Henhouse, two songs from Music @ Work, two songs from In Violet Light, two songs from In Between Evolution and one song from the band's self-titled EP. It also included two new songs, "No Threat" and "The New Maybe". It was released both as a stand-alone two-disc set and as part of the Hipeponymous box set. The compilation debuted at number 8 on the Canadian Albums Chart in 2005. In 2016, the compilation re-entered the Canadian Albums Chart, contemporaneous with the release of Man Machine Poem and the announcement of lead singer Gord Downie's cancer diagnosis.

Following the Tragically Hip's final concert of their Man Machine Poem Tour, which was broadcast live on CBC and watched by 11.7 million people, the compilation reached number 1 on the Canadian Albums Chart. It returned to the Canadian charts again in October 2017 following Downie's death, immediately rising from #182 to #2.


A1 Courage (For Hugh MacLennan)
A2 Lake Fever
A3 Poets
A4 Fireworks
A5 Twist My Arm
B1 Bobcaygeon
B2 Nautical Disaster
B3 Highway Girl
B4 Gus: The Polar Bear from Central Park
C1 At the Hundredth Meridian
C2 Long Time Running
C3 The Darkest One
C4 Locked in the Trunk of a Car
C5 Little Bones
D1 Boots or Hearts
D2 Scared
D3 Something on
D4 The New Maybe