The Tragically Hip – Yer Favourites Vol.1 (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Available on vinyl for the first time.

Yer Favourites is a two-disc compilation album by the Tragically Hip. The tracks for Yer Favourites were selected by the band's fans on its website and were remastered. The compilation includes a total of seven songs from Fully Completely (the most songs of any album on the compilation), six songs from Road Apples, five songs from Phantom Power, four songs from Up to Here, four songs from Day for Night, two songs from Trouble at the Henhouse, two songs from Music @ Work, two songs from In Violet Light, two songs from In Between Evolution and one song from the band's self-titled EP. It also included two new songs, "No Threat" and "The New Maybe". It was released both as a stand-alone two-disc set and as part of the Hipeponymous box set. The compilation debuted at number 8 on the Canadian Albums Chart in 2005. In 2016, the compilation re-entered the Canadian Albums Chart, contemporaneous with the release of Man Machine Poem and the announcement of lead singer Gord Downie's cancer diagnosis.

Following the Tragically Hip's final concert of their Man Machine Poem Tour, which was broadcast live on CBC and watched by 11.7 million people, the compilation reached number 1 on the Canadian Albums Chart. It returned to the Canadian charts again in October 2017 following Downie's death, immediately rising from #182 to #2.


A1 No Threat
A2 Grace Too
A3 Music at Work
A4 38 Years Old
A5 Gift Shop
B1 Ahead By Century
B2 Vaccination Scar
B3 Three Pistols
B4 So Hard Done By
B5 Fiddler's Green
C1 Looking for a Place to Happen
C2 Cordelia
C3 It's a Good Life If You Don't Weaken
C4 Blow at High Dough
C5 Wheat Kings
D1 Fully Completely
D2 New Orleans Is Sinking
D3 Escape Is at Hand for the Travellin' Man
D4 Fifty Mission Cap

SKU: 0602448076960