The Stills – Oceans Will Rise (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 180 gram vinyl.

Oceans Will Rise is the third and final album by Montreal indie rock band the Stills, released August 19, 2008.

In late 2007, Toronto-based record label Arts & Crafts signed the band to a worldwide recording deal. Once again working with producer Gus Van Go, the group felt, according to vocalist Tim Fletcher, "a raw energy of inspiration" during the new album's recording efforts that was absent in previous sessions.[10] Two tracks, "Being Here" and "Rooibos/Palm Wine Drinkard", were first available for download via Spin magazine's website.

Pitchfork noted that the album "reconciled the mannered 1980s sound that first got them noticed with the open-hearted earthiness of their sophomore effort".

Oceans Will Rise was awarded a Juno Award for Alternative Album of the Year on March 28, 2009.


A1 Don't Talk Down
A2 Snow In California
A3 Snakecharming The Masses
A4 Being Here
A5 Everything I Build
A6 Panic
B1 Eastern Europe
B2 Hands On Fire
B3 Dinosaurs
B4 I'm With You
B5 Rooibos/Palm Wine Drinkard
B6 Statue Of Sirens

SKU: 0827590350014