The Smiths ‎– Strangeways, Here We Come (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 180 gram reissue.

Strangeways, Here We Come is the fourth and final studio album by English rock band the Smiths. Released on 28 September 1987 (several months after their disbandment) by Rough Trade Records. All of the songs were composed by Johnny Marr, with lyrics written and sung by Morrissey. Slant Magazine listed the album at No. 69 on its list of "Best Albums of the 1980s", writing that "Whether or not Strangeways, Here We Come ended the Smiths' brief career with their best album has been the subject of considerable debate for nearly a quarter century, but it definitively stands as the band's most lush, richest work."


A1 A Rush And A Push And The Land Is Ours

A2 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish

A3 Death Of A Disco Dancer

A4 Girlfriend In A Coma

A5 Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before

B1 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me

B2 Unhappy Birthday

B3 Paint A Vulgar Picture

B4 Death At One's Elbow

B5 I Won't Share You

SKU: 0825646885596