The Smashing Pumpkins – Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Deluxe box set includes updated box art and inner sleeves, a 36-page full-color art book featuring band member notes, photos, and credits, and a 28-page lyric book with illustrations. Released by Virgin Records and made in Germany.

Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness is the third studio album by American alternative rock band the Smashing Pumpkins, released on October 24, 1995, in the United Kingdom and a day later in the United States on Virgin Records. Produced by frontman Billy Corgan with Flood and Alan Moulder, the 28-track album was released as a two-disc CD and triple LP. It features a wide array of musical styles, including art rock, grunge, alternative pop, and heavy metal.

Propelled by its lead single "Bullet with Butterfly Wings", the album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 246,500 units. It remains the band's only album to top the Billboard 200. It spawned five more singles—"1979", "Zero", "Tonight, Tonight", the promotional "Muzzle" and "Thirty-Three"—over the course of 1996, and was certified diamond by the RIAA, equivalent to more than 10 million units sold in the US. Lauded by critics for its ambition and scope, Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness earned the band seven Grammy Award nominations in 1997, including Album of the Year and Record of the Year ("1979"), as well as nine MTV Music Video Awards nominations, eight of which were for "Tonight, Tonight", including Video of the Year. The singles became hits on mainstream rock and modern rock stations, and "Bullet with Butterfly Wings", "1979", "Tonight, Tonight" and "Thirty-Three" became the band's first Top 40 hits, crossing over to pop radio stations.


Dawn To Dusk
A1 Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness
A2 Tonight, Tonight
A3 Jellybelly
A4 Zero
B1 Here Is No Why
B2 Bullet With Butterfly Wings
B3 To Forgive
C1 Fuck You (An Ode To No One)
C2 Love
C3 Cupid De Locke
C4 Galapogos
D1 Muzzle
D2 Porcelina Of The Vast Oceans
D3 Take Me Down

Twilight To Starlight
E1 Where Boys Fear To Tread
E2 Bodies
E3 Thirty-Three
E4 In The Arms Of Sleep
F1 1979
F2 Tales Of A Scorched Earth
F3 Thru The Eyes Of Ruby
G1 Stumbleine
G2 X.Y.U.
G3 We Only Come Out At Night
G4 Beautiful
H1 Lily (My One And Only)
H2 By Starlight
H3 Farewell And Goodnight

SKU: 5099997855316