The Smashing Pumpkins – ATUM (A Rock Opera In Three Acts) (New Vinyl)

$99.95 Regular price $109.95


New sealed copy. Black vinyl.

Atum: A Rock Opera in Three Acts is the twelfth studio album by American rock band the Smashing Pumpkins. The album was released in three separate installments of 11 songs—Atum: Act One was released on November 15, 2022, Atum: Act Two was released on January 31, 2023, and Atum: Act Three was released on May 5, 2023.

Atum is a concept album that Corgan describes as a sequel to the band's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and Machina/The Machines of God. The album tells the story of the same character followed in the prior two albums ("Zero" and "Glass") respectively, with the character now being much older than portrayed in the prior albums, and now known as "Shiny". Similar to the prior albums, the story is described by Corgan as having " foot in reality and one foot in a made up world... It's based on a lot of autobiographical things. But there's lots of things that are things I'm just interested in exploring that don’t necessarily have anything to do with me."


Act I
A1 Atum 
A2 Butterfly Suite 
A3 The Good In Goodbye 
A4 Embracer 
A5 With Ado I Do 
A6 Hooligan 
B7 Steps In Time 
B8 Where Rain Must Fall 
B9 Beyond The Vale 
B10 Hooray! 
B11 The Gold Mask 

Act II
C12 Avalanche 
C13 Empires 
C14 Neophyte 
C15 Moss 
C16 Night Waves 
C17 Space Age 
D18 Every Morning 
D19 To The Grays 
D20 Beguiled 
D21 The Culling 
D22 Springtimes 

E23 Sojourner 
E24 That Which Animates The Spirit 
E25 The Canary Trainer 
F26 Pacer 
F27 In Lieu Of Failure 
F28 Cenotaph 
F29 Harmageddon 
G30 Fireflies 
G31 Intergalactic 
G32 Spellbinding 
G33 Of Wings 5

Audio Story
H34 Act 1 Of Atum

SKU: 793888104471