The Rolling Stones – Undercover (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Half Speed Remastered at Abbey Road Studios and pressed on heavyweight 180 gram black vinyl.

Undercover is the 17th British and 19th American studio album by English rock band the Rolling Stones, released on 7 November 1983 by Rolling Stones Records. The band would move the label to Columbia Records for its follow-up, 1986's Dirty Work.

After the band's preceding studio album Tattoo You (1981) was mostly patched together from a selection of outtakes, Undercover was their first release of all-new recordings in the 1980s. Tensions in the studio were high, as each of the principal songwriters wanted to take the band in a different direction. Vocalist Mick Jagger sought to adapt to modern trends in music, favouring reggae, worldbeat, and new wave musical textures, while guitarist Keith Richards wanted the band to return to their blues rock roots. As a result, the album is an eclectic collection of songs covering a wide range of styles. Besides the other principal band members, including guitarist Ronnie Wood, bassist Bill Wyman, and drummer Charlie Watts, the album featured many guest musicians. It would be the last album released during the lifetime of Ian Stewart, a former member of the band and frequent contributor on piano.


A1 Undercover Of The Night
A2 She Was Hot 
A3 Tie You Up (The Pain Of Love) 
A4 Wanna Hold You 
A5 Feel On Baby
B1 Too Much Blood 
B2 Pretty Beat Up 
B3 Too Tough 
B4 All The Way Down 
B5 It Must Be Hell

SKU: 0602508773273