The Rolling Stones – Emotional Rescue (New Vinyl) (Half-Speed Remaster)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Half-speed remastered at Abbey Road Studios and pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl.

Emotional Rescue is the 15th British and 17th American studio album by the English rock band the Rolling Stones, released on 20 June 1980 by Rolling Stones Records. Following the success of their previous album, Some Girls, which had been their biggest hit to date, the Rolling Stones returned to the studio in early 1979 to start writing and recording its follow-up. Full-time members Mick Jagger (vocals), Keith Richards (guitar), Ronnie Wood (guitar), Bill Wyman (bass), and Charlie Watts (drums) were joined by frequent collaborators Ian Stewart (keyboards), Nicky Hopkins (keyboards), Bobby Keys (saxophone) and Sugar Blue (harmonica).

Upon release, it topped the charts in at least six countries, including the US, UK, and Canada. Hit singles from the album include the title track, which reached No. 1 in Canada, No. 3 in the US, and No. 9 in the UK and "She's So Cold", which was a top-40 single in several countries. The recording sessions for Emotional Rescue were so productive that several tracks left off the album would form the core of the follow-up, 1981's Tattoo You.


A1 Dance
A2 Summer Romance
A3 Send It To Me
A4 Let Me Go
A5 Indian Girl
B1 Where The Boys Go
B2 Down In The Hole
B3 Emotional Rescue
B4 She's So Cold
B5 All About You

SKU: 0602508773259