The Replacements – Tim (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2017 reissue.

Tim is the fourth studio album by American alternative rock band The Replacements. It was released in September 1985 on Sire Records. It was their first major label release and also the last album made by the original line-up of the band: guitarist Bob Stinson was kicked out of the band towards the end of 1986.

Like its predecessors, Tim achieved moderate mainstream commercial success despite critical acclaim. The album peaked at number 183 on the Billboard Top 200. It was placed 136th on Rolling Stone's 2003 list of the 500 greatest albums of all time, and 137 in a 2012 revised list. It ranked 4th in the Alternative Press list of the Top 99 albums of 1985–1995. Along with the band's previous album, Let It Be, Tim received five stars from AllMusic. In 2014, the staff of PopMatters included the album on their list of "12 Essential Alternative Rock Albums from the 1980s".


A1        Hold My Life    
A2        I'll Buy    
A3        Kiss Me On The Bus    
A4        Dose Of Thunder
A5        Waitress In The Sky    
A6        Swingin Party    
B1        Bastards Of Young    
B2        Lay It Down Clown    
B3        Left Of The Dial
B4        Little Mascara   
B5        Here Comes A Regular

SKU: 0081227954789