The Replacements ‎– Let It Be (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Reissue.

Let It Be is the third studio album by American rock band The Replacements. It was released on October 2, 1984 by Twin/Tone Records. A post-punk album with coming-of-age themes, Let It Be was recorded by the band after they had grown tired of playing loud and fast exclusively as on their 1983 Hootenanny album; the group decided to write songs that were, according to vocalist Paul Westerberg, "a little more sincere.”

Let It Be was well received by music critics and later ranked among the greatest albums of the 1980s by AllMusic and Rolling Stone magazine. Now considered a classic, Let It Be is frequently included on professional lists of the all-time best rock albums, being ranked number 241 on Rolling Stone's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


A1 I Will Dare

A2 Favorite Thing

A3 We're Comin' Out

A4 Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out

A5 Androgynous

A6 Black Diamond

B1 Unsatisfied

B2 Seen Your Video

B3 Gary's Got A Boner

B4 Sixteen Blue

B5 Answering Machine

SKU: 0081227954710