The Police – Greatest Hits (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Half-speed remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Pressed by Optimal Media. Gatefold jacket. 

Greatest Hits is a compilation album of songs by the Police, released in September 1992. It is the band's second compilation album following Every Breath You Take: The Singles. In contrast with its predecessor, it features all 14 original UK top 20 chart singles and five UK number-ones released by the band from 1978 to 1984, including the two missing singles from the previous 1986 compilation, "Synchronicity II" and the original version of "Don't Stand So Close to Me" which had been replaced with the 1986 re-recording. The album also includes two bonus album tracks, "The Bed's Too Big Without You" and "Tea in the Sahara". The cover photograph was by Duane Michals and it was taken at the time of the Synchronicity album. The inner sleeve featured a collage of pictures of the band shot by different photographers during their career, including Miles Copeland, Peter Baylis, Adrian Boot, Akihiro Takayama, Anton Corbijn, Danny Quatrochi, Gabor Scott, Janette Beckman, Kim Turner, Michael Ross, Watal Asanuma and Andy Summers.

The album failed to chart in the US but spent 36 weeks on the UK Albums Chart, where it peaked at number 10. It also peaked at number one on Official New Zealand Music Chart and at number four in Norway.

In 2022, Greatest Hits was reissued for its 30th anniversary in a remastered double-LP vinyl version, resulting in its re-entry on several charts worldwide.


A1 Roxanne
A2 Can't Stand Losing You
A3 So Lonely
A4 Message In A Bottle
B1 Walking On The Moon
B2 The Bed's Too Big Without You
B3 Don't Stand So Close To Me
B4 De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
C1 Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
C2 Invisible Sun
C3 Spirits In The Material World
C4 Synchronicity II
D1 Every Breath You Take
D2 King Of Pain
D3 Wrapped Around Your Finger
D4 Tea In The Sahara

SKU: 0602435871769