The New Pornographers – Twin Cinema (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2014 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Twin Cinema is the third studio album by Canadian indie rock group The New Pornographers. It was released on August 23, 2005. The album was shortlisted for the 2006 Polaris Music Prize. As of 2010 it has sold 138,000 copies in US and 20,000 copies in Canada.

Initial critical response to Twin Cinema was very positive. At Metacritic, which assigns to reviews from mainstream critics a normalized rating out of 100, the album has received a score of 85, based on 32 reviews. Online music magazine PopMatters ranked the album at #1 on their Best Music of 2005 list. Pitchfork placed Twin Cinema at number 150 on their list of Top 200 Albums of the 2000s, as well as at number 18 on their list of The 50 Best Indie Rock Albums of the Pacific Northwest.


A1 Twin Cinema
A2 The Bones Of An Idol
A3 Use It
A4 The Bleeding Heart Show
A5 Jackie, Dressed In Cobras
A6 The Jessica Numbers
A7 These Are The Fables
B1 Sing Me Spanish Techno
B2 Falling Through Your Clothes
B3 Broken Breads
B4 Three Or Four
B5 Star Bodies
B6 Streets Of Fire
B7 Stacked Crooked

SKU: 744861062110