The National ‎– The National (New Vinyl)

$23.95 Regular price $28.95
Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 reissue, remastered at Abbey Road Studios.

The National is the debut studio album by American indie rock band the National, released on October 30, 2001 on Brassland Records. Recorded prior to guitarist Bryce Dessner's full arrival into the band, The National was produced by both Nick Lloyd and the band itself. Now-bass guitarist Scott Devendorf performs both guitar and backing vocals on this album, with guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Aaron Dessner on bass guitar and guitar duties.

The album features a more country-tinged sound in comparison to future albums. Lyrics from "29 Years" would later be used in "Slow Show" from the band's 2007 album, Boxer.


A1 Beautiful Head

A2 Cold Girl Fever

A3 The Perfect Song

A4 American Mary

A5 Son

A6 Pay For Me

B1 Bitters & Absolut

B2 John's Star

B3 Watching You Well

B4 Theory Of The Crows

B5 29 Years

B6 Anna Freud

SKU: 191400031210