The National ‎– Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 reissue, remastered at Abbey Road Studios.

Sad Songs for Dirty Lovers is the second studio album by indie rock band the National. It was released in 2003 on Brassland Records. This is the first album on which the band worked with Peter Katis, who would produce the band's next albums Alligator and Boxer.

The album is the first to feature guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Bryce Dessner (the twin-brother of Aaron Dessner) as a full member.


A1 Cardinal Song

A2 Slipping Husband

A3 90-Mile Water Wall

A4 It Never Happened

A5 Murder Me Rachael

B1 Thirsty

B2 Available

B3 Sugar Wife

B4 Trophy Wife

B5 Fashion Coat

B6 Patterns Of Fairytales

B7 Lucky You

SKU: 0191400031319